How To View Private Facebook Profiles

Facebook Hacks, tricks, tips and tutorials

Alert! Don’t let this Facebook phishing site steal your information!

All over internet there have been reports of a new phishing attack on facebook. Users get an email informing them that their friend has sent them a message. However, when they click on the link it simply takes them to a login page. THIS IS NOT A PART OF FACEBOOK. If you look in the address bar you will see that it’s from fbaction NOT facebook.

Not really facebook

Not really facebook

The email that you receive will look like this:

{facebook user} sent you a message.

Subject: Hello

“Visit http://www.facebook.com/l/4253f;http://fbaction.net/”


Trend Micro Australia - PC-cillin Internet Security 2009
Do not be fooled by this. The site is trying to steal your login information so they can use it for malicious purposes. Make sure you Tell your friends about this! This is a major facebook security issue and can lead to identity theif. If you have any more information, comment on this page to help stop facebook phishing and the lose of personal information. Also, link this to your site to make sure that everyone you know is informed about this security issue and so they don’t become victimized in this facebook phishing attack.

The link to this article is:

http://howtoviewprivatefacebookprofiles.com/security-issue/alert-dont-let-the-phishing-site-fbactionnet-steal-your-information

and the code to add it to your site is

Post this on your facebook and myspace. Don’t let people you know loose their account and information to hackers. This is a widespread facebook attack that is sweeping the nation. Make sure you get the word out, so people don’t get their facebook accounts hacked!

Related Articles

Categories: Security Issue
Lee at 17:09 on 29 April 2009

If you do a whois lookup on fbaction.net then it is reported as being unregistered. Any thoughts on that?